First blog post aaah!!!

So. This is my first post (obviously by the amount of exclamation marks in the title you can tell I’m new to this whole “blogging thing” Also, I have no idea how on God’s blue planet I’m meant to get people to read this). At the moment, as I’m writing this, it’s two in the morning, Karlo my kitten is nestled nicely on my bed (hmm, I might do a post on him soon), and I’m anxiously hoping my family don’t hear my fingers waltzing away on the keyboard because I don’t want to tarnish the trust we have where they believe, for some strange reason, that I don’t go on what call my “gadgets” during the night.

I’ve been meaning to make a blog for aggeeesss now but was never sure whether to use wordpress or blogger etc etc as well as the fact that, living in England, I also need to stay focused as it’s my GCSE year so I didn’t want to create anymore stress (I take Art GCSE, I honestly deserve a medal because its so so stressful). In the unlikely case you’re wondering what else I’m taking, here’s a lowdown:

  • Maths
  • English Language
  • English Literature
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Physics
  • History
  • Drama
  • Art
  • Spanish
  • RS

And some time in May I have to sit multiple exams in all of those subjects. Ugh.

However, I want to be a human-rights lawyer in the future, and a journalist, so I figured this would be a great platform to express and explore my political views, as well as just expressing myself- be it through writing random thoughts, sharing photography and experiences, poetry, art or even playlists.

It’s going to be exciting.

Alina xxx

5 thoughts on “First blog post aaah!!!

  1. Teenage Blogger says:

    It’s my GCSE year as well. We have very similar subject choices. I take French instead of Spanish and Textiles instead of Drama, but apart from that we have all the same subjects. I hope you have fun with your blog and I look forward to seeing future posts. As for Art GCSE, I know, it’s so stressful. At year nine parents evenings my art teacher told my parents that there wasn’t that much drawing involved. He forgot to mention that we have to do a four hour technical drawing each month. As for getting people to read your blog, commenting on other blogs is a great way and also an Instagram account is really useful.

    Happy Blogging! xx

    P.S. I’d love it if you’d take part in Collabmas with me. You can find all the information here: https://adayinthelifeoftheanonymousme.wordpress.com/2016/10/07/collabmas-i-need-your-help/

    Like

      • Teenage Blogger says:

        I’m thinking of taking Modern History, English Literature, Government and Politics and Photography. Happy Blogging! xx

        Like

      • thebookishidealist says:

        cool! As far as I know they’ve changed the curriculum so you take three a-levels over two years (like gcse) and u don’t do AS levels although some people will take 3 and do another only for a year as an AS (ugh its so confusing). Idk if if I want to take law but I’m thinking English lit, Gov and Politics (woo twinning), and Spanish 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Teenage Blogger says:

        Yes, they have changed the curriculum so you do three, but at our school if you get 7A’s or A*’s you can do 4 subjects. What’s your email? I’d love to chat with you. Happy Blogging! xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

